8 words that will change your life forever, when they come from your heart….

How involved is God in the everyday dealings and decisions of your life?

  • Do you pray through all your decisions, and wait for God’s answer?
  • Do you seek God’s guidance in what to do, when to do it, and how to do it?
  • Do you decide to do things, and then when they don’t go as planned, you seek God for help and assistance?
  • Do you seek God’s steps for your life?

If I can be perfectly transparent, I’ve been guilty of praying and not waiting for God’s answer most of my life. I’ve also done what I wanted, when I wanted to do it and how I wanted to do it, without the guidance of God. Guess what, I’ve done a lot of things, and when they didn’t go as planned, I sought God for help and assistance. But a few years back, something happened. God began speaking to me in an unusual way. He began revealing some things to me in His word that for years I’d read, but “I reasoned” and said that’s not practical, so I glossed over them. But something happened! God showed and taught me that praying and waiting for His answer is very much practical, even though it’s not the worldly or religious norm. He then began giving me instructions, commands, and step by step directions for my EVERYDAY life! Beloved, following the steps, commands, and directions of God became just like connecting the dots. And GUESS WHAT, there was a blessing attached. Some tangible, but the majority intangible, but worth more than all the money in the world. Those intangible blessings I soon discovered were the true riches and keys of the kingdom…

“If therefore ye have not been faithful in the unrighteous mammon, who will commit to your trust the true riches?…Luke 16:11

And I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven, and whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.” …Matthew 16:19

Beloved, when God began revealing this and directing my paths, this is when my life began to change. I no longer just did things on a whim, I prayed and petitioned God for His divine guidance, and I waited for His answer. When I read “the steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord, I began looking to God to show me what to do, how to do it, and when to do it. This wasn’t something that I just woke up and decided to do one day, it was a place that I recognize I was called to by God, but it’s a place where He wants us all abide….

The shift that I experienced was like Saul being knocked down on his journey to Damascus. Saul didn’t leave home that day with the plan on surrendering his life wholly to God, because for years Saul traveled that same way, and did his own thing, persecuting Jews. He was accustomed to making his own decisions and following his own plan. But that day, SOMETHING HAPPENED and his life totally changed.

“So he, trembling and astonished, said, “Lord, what do You want me to do?”…Acts 9:6

Those 8 words changed Saul’s life. Saul then received a complete overhaul in his heart. Not only did he cease from doing his own thing, to seeking God’s will for his life, God also changed his name to Paul. He went from being a persecutor of the Jews to penning a great portion of the New Testament. The words that God gave Paul to pen were so powerfully anointed and appointed by God, that they are still pricking and turning the most callous hearts TODAY, to God…..When your heart is changed EVERYTHING changes…

Here’s the beautiful thing about discovering this God ordained and God purposed place in our lives: You don’t have to wait to be knocked down. You don’t have to wait until tragedy strikes and calamity comes. No sir buddy! All you have to do is go to God right now with 8 words and say from your heart, Lord, what do you want me to do?”

For me to begin to discover that this was a very practical and achievable place that God wanted me to walk in this new millennium, it took a divine disturbance in 2008, but for somebody else it could be that nudge that you’re feeling right now as you’re reading this simple message. It could be that tingling feeling that you have on the inside. Beloved:

God does order our steps….

God does have a plan for our lives….

God does want to lead you every step of the way….

When we pray, we are supposed to wait for His answer….

God will call us out of our comfort zone….

What are you waiting on?

Today is a great day to begin to be INTENTIONAL about seeking God’s everyday will for your life, obeying God’s word, and following His commands.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; 6 In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths…Proverbs 3:5-6

 

 

Leave a Reply

