And it came to pass…

We live in a time where people still operate in the NOW…

  • We want promotion NOW.
  • We want blessings NOW.
  • We want success NOW.
  • We want breakthrough NOW.
  • We want spouses NOW.
  • We want children NOW.
  • We want the difficulties we face to be over NOW.
  • We want the house NOW.
  • We want the vehicle NOW.

But what if our NOW doesn’t align with the set or appointed time of God. If I may be completely honest, I want the NOW also, but I’ve learned to embrace God’s NOT YET. I’ve learned to accept the process of God, because no matter how much I want it NOW, I know that His timing is absolutely perfect and His process serves a purpose. (EMBRACING THE PROCESS OF GOD IS EVEN A PROCESS) What’s helped me is the fact that I’ve seen God help me to surrender my NOW, helped me to embrace the process of His NOT YET, and I’ve seen Him perform miracles. He’s literally done the exceedingly, abundantly and above whatever I could have asked, thought or imagined. Beloved, when God finished doing what HE wanted to do, and finished leading me where and how HE wanted to lead me, I was in complete awe because His NOT YET superseded my “now”. This isn’t new place for God, it’s a different place for us. It’s a different place for us because our NOW or microwave mindset, and way of living can be and often times is, a major hindrance in us walking in the will of God. Let’s look back and see…

“And it came to pass, when Pharaoh had let the people go, that God led them not through the way of the land of the Philistines, although that was near; for God said, Lest peradventure the people repent when they see war, and they return to Egypt. So God led the people around by the desert road toward the Red Sea….(exodus 13:17-18)

I believe that if we were able to interview the “survivors”, those children of Israel who made it into the promised land, they’d encourage us to “LET GO AND LET GOD!” They’d encourage us to let go of the reins of our everyday lives so that God could reign, and so that we could walk in kingdom victory. I believe that if we were able to talk to some of them they’d affirm that the process and journey following God isn’t always easy but it’s worth it. They’d even tell us that sometimes God doesn’t set our feet on the shortest and the most comfortable path, and in fact, sometimes He leads us the the longgggg wayyyy. Moses had to encourage the children of Israel to keep trusting God and endure the process. He had to remind them that the trials that they faced were temporary, and that God still had them on His radar…

“Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again. 14 The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.”…..(Exodus 14:13-14)

I believe that Moses would give us an updated version of this today, saying, “Beloved, Get out of your feelings and stop tripping, because God’s got you. He’d probably remind us of the victories we’ve experienced in Christ before saying, “The Lord, Who did it and worked it out for you before, will do it again. Moses would probably whisper in our hearing that, “whatever you’re facing or dealing with today, you’ll NEVER have to deal with or face it EVER AGAIN, so STAND STILL and watch God…

Beloved, that shouting news right there, because God just encouraged us to press beyond the pain. He just said rest in Me because I got you, and cruise right out of that uncomfortable place. We may not get there overnight, by next week, or next month, but as long as we follow the directions of God, He’ll get us there. I don’t know where your “there in Christ Jesus” is, but I do know that it’s nestled in His purpose and in His will, and it will come to pass…

#trustGod #enduretheprocess

Leave a Reply

