One Way…God’s!

one_way_sign_right

In this journey called life, whether we realize it or not and whether we want to accept it or not, God has a purpose and God has a plan for ALL of us. Beloved, it’s of great necessity that we find out what God’s purpose and plan for our lives is, and it’s even more important that when we find them, that we walk therein…

For the greater majority of my life, I lived with God in my rearview mirror. All of our vehicles now days have rearview mirrors, and we use these mirrors intermittently as we journey from here to there, but they aren’t the main source of our navigational journey. Yes, they serve a purpose, but if we didn’t have them, we could still make safely to our destination.

When I lived with God in my rearview mirror, I used Him intermittently:

  • When I felt like I couldn’t handle things on my own and I needed Him…
  • When I thought about Him..
  • When I was in a difficult situation..
  • When my back was against the wall..
  • When I had a special prayer request…
  • When my money was looking funny and my change was strange..
  • When I was relationally our of sorts..
  • When all hell was breaking loose…

When I lived with God in my rearview mirror, I knew “of God”, but I wasn’t intentional about seeking to live this journey called life through Him. I knew “of God”, but He wasn’t my main source. I knew “of God”,  because I’d always do what I wanted to do FIRST, and when that didn’t work out, I’d opt for MY plan B, and then MY plan C, and so on. If I can be totally transparent, a lot of this misdirection, we learn from the world. The world in so many ways, shapes, forms and fashions, teaches us to GO FOR THE GUSTO and DO US, with no regard for God, His word, and His will for our lives. Because of this, I truly believe that’s why many of us struggle with so many things.

“There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death…(Proverbs 14:12)

Beloved, we’re in that season where it’s high time that we switch gears and switch focus, before we get left behind. The whistle of the train bound for glory is blowing, and if you’re alive and breathing and reading this message, I pray that the Lord uses this message as a mirror for you to take an honest look at your life, to see where you stand with Him..

  • Are you living with God in your rearview mirror..
  • Is God an intermittent part or piece of your life…
  • Do you seek the wisdom of God in decision making..
  • Is walking according to the will of God the MAIN THING…

Oh by the way, take a look at where the rearview mirror is and what it does. “A rearview mirror is a small mirror attached to the windshield, and it provides a view of  a vehicle, the road, or whatever is behind….

Let’s start looking forward by looking unto. Let’s start moving forward by living every facet of our lives through Christ, and being led by the Holy Spirit….

Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God…Hebrews 12:2

“I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus…Philippians 3:14

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD…Isaiah 55:8

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me…Philippians 4:13

For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God…Romans 8:14

#livebeingled

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

